Year of Establishment: 1992
Founder Chairperson: Ahmet Şahap Ünlü
Chairperson representing Türkiye: Yılmaz Soycan
Company: Çağ Lojistik A.Ş.
Counterpart Organisationu: Belarus Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Counterpart Chairperson: Dmitri Diçkovski
Company: IPM Business School, Chairman of the Board

The DEİK/Türkiye-Belarus Business Council was established in 1992 as part of the Eurasia Business Councils with the purpose of advancing bilateral trade and economic relations. The Council lays great emphasis on more investments by Turkish companies in the counterpart country. A particular focus of its activities is the development of cooperation with free economic zones in Belarus which offer very advantageous conditions for foreign investors. In this context, DEİK, in May 2011, has signed a Cooperation Agreement with the Free Economic Zone Mogilev, one of six FEZ in the country.

In Belarus, the state plays a dominant role in the economy. In order to facilitate the country’s transition to a market economy, the state is planning to speed up privatisations. The Business Council monitors these developments closely. One of its priority aims is to inform Turkey companies about promising privatisation projects and to ensure their effective participation in their tender. 

Other Business Councils