Year of Establishment: 2002
Chairperson representing Türkiye: Osman Arslan
Company: Türkiye Halk Bankası A.Ş.
Counterpart Organisation: Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Serbia 
Counterpart Chairperson: Marko Čadež

In 2002, the Turkish-Yugoslav Business Council was established to be changed with a joint decision a year later, in 2003, to Turkish-Serbian and Montenegro Business Council. When the constituent parts of the country gained independence, it was decided to break up the Council into two independent units: the DEİK/Türkiye-Serbia Business Council and the DEİK/Türkiye-Montenegro Business Council.

Trade between the two countries is favoured by two facts: Serbia’s import structure and the range of Türkiye’s export products are complementary, and non-processed and semi-finished products exported by the Counterpart Country can be used by Türkiye as input materials for finished goods. The most promising areas of further cooperation are food, textiles, mining, the automotive supplying industry, the woodworking industry, building materials and the construction sector. The Council supports this development with promotional activities that address both countries’ business communities. 

Other Business Councils