Year of Establishment: 1992
Chairperson representing Türkiye: Fatih Mehmet Keçebir
Company: Ayzer Döküm San.Tic.Ltd.Şti.
Counterpart Organisation: Kıbrıs Türk Ticaret Odası - The Chamber of Commerce of Turkish Cyprus (KTTO)
Counterpart Chairperson: Turgay Deniz
Company: Chairperson of the Kıbrıs Türk Ticaret Odası

The DEİK/Türkiye-Turkish Republic of North Cyprus  (T.R.N.C.) Business Council was originally established in 1992. On 14 November 2009 the then Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Türkiye, Cemil Çiçek, and the then Prime Minister of the Turkish Republic of North Cyprus, Derviş Eroğlu, signed the “Türkiye-K.K.T.C. Business Council Action Plan” at the Cyprus Chamber of Commerce  in Nicosia with the purpose of restructuring the Council. Its main task, carried out with the support of the Embassy of the Republic of Türkiye in Nicosia and the Office of the Trade Commissioner, was to help reform the inadequate investment legislation and improve the infrastructure. The Council worked on the establishment of joint working committees for tourism, food, construction, foreign trade and education (higher education) which should serve as basis for the advancement of bilateral ties. Another task of the Council is to lend strategic support for the opening up of the  T.R.N.C.’s industry and private sector to international trade and the conditions of global competition. 

Other Business Councils