Year of Establishment: 2002
Deputy Chairperson representing Türkiye: Bayram Akgül
Company: Salko Bisiklet San ve Tic. Ltd. Şti. Yönetim Kurulu Başkan Yardımcısı
Counterpart Organisation: Chamber of Economy Montenegro
Counterpart Chairperson: Dr. Nina Drakić
Company: Chairperson of theChamber of Economy Montenegro

In April 2002, the Turkish-Yugoslav Business Council was established to be changed with a joint decision a year later, in March 2003, to Turkish-Serbian and Montenegro Business Council. When Montenegro gained independence a DEİK Executive Board Meeting was held in 2008, and it was decided to break up the Council into two independent units: the DEİK/Türkiye-Serbia Business Council and the DEİK/Türkiye-Montenegro Business Council.

Montenegro is a member in development, faced with serious manufacturing challenges. To overcome the situation, the country decided to venture into foreign markets. Currently the following areas offer the greatest business opportunities: residential building and hotel construction, infrastructure projects, building materials, tourism, home textiles, white goods production and energy. The Council supports Turkish companies in exploiting these opportunities.

Other Business Councils